0

Hello again community!

I came back with a new issue in DaVinci Resolve 16.. I was working in two projects (both where opened) and after a crush both are lost. I restarted my PC just in case, but no I wasn't that lucky...

I have searched in AppData\Roaming\Blackmagic Design\DaVinci Resolve\Support\Resolve Disk Database\Resolve Projects\user-name\Projects\MyProjects, but there weren't any trace from both of those.

I wasn't smart enough from the very beginning to set up the auto choice for creation projects' backups. (I did it know like shown in picture below).

Auto Backup Preferences

Logically there has to be a way to restore a deleted/crushed project in a tiny period of time (a couple of hours after that). Does anyone know how to do that?

  • Have you ever saved the project? If davinci doesn't show your project anywhere, I am afraid that it's lost. Regular saving should happen without noticing. Try to develop the habit of pressing ctrl+s every minute or so. – Florian Claaßen Feb 5 at 12:34
  • 1
    Yes I have the good habit to save it every 5-10 minutes. The project I have lost was successfully saved from yesterday. That's why I can not understand how a crash can delete it permanently. – katedrak Feb 5 at 12:44
  • Have you looked in C:\ProgramData\Blackmagic Design\DaVinci Resolve\Support\Resolve Disk Database\Resolve Projects\. I am not sure why but that is where my projects are located. – Buck Hicks Feb 5 at 13:30
  • My default location is AppData\Roaming\Blackmagic Design\DaVinci Resolve\Support\Resolve Disk Database\Resolve Projects\user-name\Projects\MyProject, but those two projects are not there anymore.. – katedrak Feb 6 at 7:46

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.