0

Is there a way to revert "Add edit" on the track? When I press CMD+K on my track (audio or video), it will be split into two tracks. Sometimes I "Add edit" by mistake and realize it after few steps where press "Back" several times no best way and i want just connect together two pieces of the same track. Is it possible? For sure I can mark all pieces and combine them into group but i want have one whole track instead of organized group.

1
  • Are you trying to say that you can't use undo to remove the edit point? Or that you want to remove the edit point without undoing all your other actions? – Michael Liebman Jan 24 '18 at 0:23
3

On Windows: Hold CTRL and right click the split itself. Then click "Join Through Edits".

Mac should be similar I guess.

2
  • on Mac use cmd. Or right-click on either platform. You can also select the join and hit delete. – stib Jan 24 '18 at 3:30
  • Yes, it helped. Thank you guys. Still can't join tracks which are not strict sequence, but think it is logically. But where end of one are begin of second joined good. – user21243 Jan 25 '18 at 11:11

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy